I would love a --delete option so that photos deleted from camera roll are deleted in the target dir


The subject line says it all -- standard rsyn can do this.


My use case would be:
I am syncing to an SVN subdir (a dir that had no .svn in it).
From time to time I would like to 'svn commit'. Therefore no danger lurking here...


Is there any way to achieve this?

Best,
Enver

Comments

  • The --delete option would be too dangerous for average users.

    If you know how to do it, you can build your own version of rsync from the source code with the --delete option enabled by default.
Sign In or Register to comment.